Chattanooga (Tennessee)

Here is general information about Chattanooga in Tennessee

Chattanooga statistic

Coordinates 35°2′44″N 85°16′2″W
Country United States
State Tennessee
County Hamilton, Marion
Incorporated 1839
Elevation 676 ft (206 m)
Demonym(s) Chattanoogan
Time zone UTC−5 (EST)
ZIP code(s) 37341, 37343, 37350, 37351, 37363, 37377, 37379, 37402, 37403, 37404, 37405, 37406, 37407, 37408, 37409, 37410, 37411, 37412, 37415, 37416, 37419, and 37421
Area code(s) 423
FIPS code 47-14000
GNIS feature ID 1307240
Airport Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport
Public transportation CARTA
Waterways Tennessee River
Government (Type) Mayor-council
Government (Mayor) Tim Kelly (I)
Government (City) 150.08 sq mi (388.70 km2)
Government (Land) 142.35 sq mi (368.68 km2)
Government (Water) 7.73 sq mi (20.02 km2)
Area (City) 150.08 sq mi (388.70 km2)
Area (Land) 142.35 sq mi (368.68 km2)
Area (Water) 7.73 sq mi (20.02 km2)
Population (2020) (City) 181,099
Population (2020) (Rank) 142nd in the United States 4th in Tennessee
Population (2020) (Density) 1,272.21/sq mi (491.21/km2)
Population (2020) (Metro) 562,647 (101st)

Time difference between Chattanooga and other cities

Chattanooga (/ˌtʃætəˈnuːɡə/CHAT-ə-NOO-gə) is a city in and the county seat of Hamilton County, Tennessee, along the Tennessee River bordering Georgia. It also extends into Marion County on its western end. With a population of 181,099 in 2020, it is Tennessee's fourth-largest city and one of the two principal cities of East Tennessee, along with Knoxville. It anchors the Chattanooga metropolitan area, Tennessee's fourth-largest metropolitan statistical area, as well as a larger three-state area that includes Southeast Tennessee, Northwest Georgia, and Northeast Alabama.

Chattanooga photos